top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Secret Binges Like a Child

So I have had a few young folk ask me about getting the series "Vampire Diaries" for a part of a library collection...so I watched as much of Season One as I could stomach, which has been up to Episode 19. Finally, the dry heaving while abstaining from blood and dripping bite marks while humping prettily clad feminine bodices was all I could take. As the heroine begins her morph to look more and more like her ancestral grandmother Katherine, I grow tired of how she is the town "it" girl. I quit caring about the story line because I was grosed out by all the blood. Just as I thought, it was hardcore liquor filled alcoholic, addicted vampires

and a few good women and men in town getting killed off like flies at whim...oh yah and the show highlights a momma older than me turned cougar who kisses all her son's friends...also a weird turn off. I have a 23 year old son and all youngins that age are like my son to me. I was at the pool the other day talking to a single woman older than myself, a friend of a friend, whom spoke of young male attractions like a trump card. I eyed her and knowingly said, "ah, so you have no children...Once you have to confront your son at that age, 23 and over, and I am a young mom only 39..it's rediculous the immaturity."

So I realized it was the magical parts of the Vampire Diaries that I enjoyed most and so switched to "Witches of the East End". I doubt I will pick up the other show again, maybe if only to see if Katherine ever shows.

Now I am binging on Season One up to Episode 9 of "Witches of the East End" so far.

This show binging is what I have been doing instead of intellectually bundling my mind into a book lately. :) I'm okay with it..feeling a bit fangirlish but I have some spare time and am caught at home. The last time I went on marathons was way back when LOST aired. So for the summer when I am bored, it means it's time to order the pizzas :))

No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Black SoundCloud Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
bottom of page